yarn along

16 02 2011

I am working on a sweater for Mr. P.

Actually, I have been ‘working on it’ for months – in including a road trip last fall to have him select the yarn & color. Originally it was the Joukahainen pattern, but I started over again in February with the Vanille pattern because it seems like a looser fit – which is key since I can’t have Mr. P try it on as I go.

vanille - wip2

The yarn is completely delicious – Stonehedge Fiber Mill Shepherd’s Wool – all supersoft merino wool in a nice, heathery purple. I’ll probably use it again when I tackle the Joukahainen pattern next fall.

To see other knit/crochet projects on Wednesdays, check out Ginny’s yarn along.

Actions

Information

12 responses

17 02 2011
Virginia

Absofruitely gorgeous color.

21 02 2011
perches

And sooooo soft!

17 02 2011
Michelle

What a lovely color! This is going to be beautiful.

21 02 2011
perches

Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

17 02 2011
Lisa Townsend

Love that color, it’s beautiful!

21 02 2011
perches

It’s gorgeous – the purple is mixed with heathery bits of dark blue. Love it!

17 02 2011
La

I love the color! ๐Ÿ™‚

21 02 2011
perches

Mr. P picked it out ๐Ÿ™‚ with a little help.

17 02 2011
Suzy Q

Oh it’s coming along beautifully! I love it when you get to the stage of really seeing what it’s going to look like ๐Ÿ™‚

17 02 2011
perches

Thank you! This is far and away the largest project I’ve ever worked on. The endless stockinette stitchery is a little monotonous/intimidating – but at least I can watch videos.

17 02 2011
Angela

That looks like a really lovely yarn you’re working with. And I looked at the pattern page for the sweater and it’s a great classic shape. Someone’s very lucky to be getting that sweater!

21 02 2011
perches

Thank you! It’s very basic, but this is my first big sweater – and my husband wanted something completely simple, no fuss or details.




