beauties of the day

3 02 2011

Finished: set of homemade Valentines cards. Cardstock + crinkle scissors + felt scraps + yarn = EASY. I love easy.

homemade valentines

Bebe finally agreed to model his new fingerless mitts for Mama’s camera. He loves to take pictures, but lately has started to prefer ‘helping’ me take the pictures. I love that initiative, but it does make documenting my Bebe-knitting a bit tricky. Thank goodness for big, camera-holding pockets and random moments of complete absorption with found objects – like crispy oak leaves on the stairwell.

mitts for tot in action mitts for tot

Lounge pants for Bebe from Haroula in Melbourne, from Etsy’s Australian Flood Relief shop, all proceeds supporting relief/recovery efforts.

new pants from melbourne

My bestest gals: for dancing and new houses, for adult beverages and virtual knitting groups. For the great image of someone flailing around in happy dance mode.

What has made your heart laugh or sing today?

Actions

Information

8 responses

4 02 2011
Virginia

Love the fingerless mitts! He looks so cute in them, too.

7 02 2011
perches

Thanks! I completely agree πŸ˜‰

4 02 2011
Sam

Love the gloves!

And my heart is laughing and singing at the same things. πŸ™‚

7 02 2011
perches

You make me laugh πŸ™‚ in the best way. We should plan a visit soon!

4 02 2011
lori

no singing for me right now — just one of those little periods life offers — but it’s so happy-making to see bebe, whether he’s got mitts on or not. πŸ™‚

7 02 2011
perches

Oh, you should hear the crazy things coming out of his mouth these days, it would make you giggle. A lot. “Mama,” he says as we’re getting into the car, “I don’t like your rice.” Which is a huge sentence for him, and kind of random. “Umm…” I think back to when we had fried rice two days previously, “right: I should not have tried to sneak in the lima beans. I’m sorry.” Apparently he had been dwelling on my sneakiness for days.

4 02 2011
Wendy

The whole outfit is adorable; I especially like the little jacket!

7 02 2011
perches

Thanks πŸ™‚ Jacket was a gift – from Target, I think.




