the glitter is ready…

31 01 2011

If I were…

– If I were a season, I would be cherry blossom season.
– If I were a month, I would be May.
– If I were a day of the week, I would be Saturday.
– If I were a time of day, I would be twilight.
– If I were a planet, I would be Mars (you grok?).
– If I were a tree, I would be black oak or gingko.
– If I were a land animal, I would be a cat.
– If I were a sea animal, I would be an otter.
– If I were a bird, I would be a heron.

calvert cliffs beach
(from our trip to Calvert Cliffs State Park, May 2010)

– If I were a piece of furniture, I would be a porch swing.
– If I were a liquid, I would be honey-mint tea.
– If I were a stone, I would be malachite.
– If I were a tool, I would be a sewing needle.
– If I were a kind of weather, I would be the sakura zensen (cherry blossom front).
– If I were a musical instrument, I would be a 12-string guitar.
– If I were a color, I would be the silvery-blue of a doldrum sea.
– If I were a facial expression, I would be a nose-wrinkling, eye-twinkling smile.

snowbirds fly to phoenix
(from our trip to Phoenix, March 2010)

– If I were an emotion, I would be wonder.
– If I were a sound, I would be a temple bell.
– If I were an element, I would be Cu.
– If I were a flavor, I would be salted caramel.
– If I were a scent, I would be rosemary.
– If I were an object, I would be a pen.
– If I were a body part, I would be a vertebra.

– If I were a song, I would be “Canon in D” by Johann Pachelbel.
– If I were a pair of shoes, I would be sassy, go-anywhere summer sandals.
– If I were transportation, I would be a sailboat.
– If I were a fairy tale, I would be Thumbelina.
– If I were a holiday, I would be the National & Global Youth Service Days (in April).
– If I were a superhero, I would be Sailor Mercury.

– If I were a shape, I would be a star.
– If I were a state, I would be liquid.
– If I were a cartoon, I would be the PhD or xkcd comic strip.
– If I were a car, I would be a Jaguar.
– If I were a food, I would be chocolate.
– If I were a place, I would be a sea coast.

– If I were an accessory, I would be a messenger tote/satchel.
– If I were an insect, I would be a dragonfly.
– If I were a plant, I would be a coconut.
– If I were a flower, I would be a peony.
– If I were a fruit, I would be a Meyer lemon.
– If I were a direction, I would be, “Dance right now.”

– If I were another person, I would really miss this life.

love this moment
(after coming home from our holidays in Louisiana, January 2011)

“If I Were” meme from talk 2 the trees. Her post has some great pictures, full of sparkly glitter that makes me want to immediately run outside and take glitter-spangled pictures, too. As soon as it gets a bit warmer outside…

Actions

Information

8 responses

31 01 2011
itsabeautifullife

What wonderful and creative reponses you came up with for each “if I were”!

31 01 2011
perches

Thanks 🙂 This was a fun meme to think through, I definitely recommend it.

31 01 2011
alihilani

i wuv your face! i loved it all, and it made me kinda fuzzy knowing lots of your answers!

31 01 2011
perches

I was reminded of watching afternoon episodes of SM and Buffy with you in high school 🙂

31 01 2011
Virginia

What a cool post!

If I were to participate in this meme, all of my answers would have to do with heavy cranky dark things. So I won’t. But it is a truly great idea. 🙂

3 02 2011
perches

Heavy cranky dark things are to be loved, too 🙂 Especially before my morning coffee.

1 02 2011
Valarie

This is the most beautiful post and has me thinking about what “if I were”. I just loved getting to know a little more about your and the lovely view of your laugh. Be well.

3 02 2011
perches

Thank you 🙂




