ultimate outlaw

24 01 2011

This one’s for Mr. P:

love notes

I am gathering some favorite poems, songs, readings, etc – on the topic of love – for making a paper heart garland like this one. The effort is a bit hampered by most of my library & notebooks being packed away in storage. But I found this old gem of a quote from a Tom Robbins book that I loved in high school, and it fits well within the parameters of illuminating my heart for you:

Love is the ultimate outlaw. It just won’t adhere to any rules. The most any of us can do is to sign on as its accomplice. Instead of vowing to honor and obey, maybe we should swear to aid and abet. That would mean that security is out of the question. The words ‘make’ and ‘stay’ become inappropriate. My love for you has no strings attached. I love you for free.
-by Tom Robbins, from Still Life with Woodpecker

You are outrageous and funny and good. You make the best funny faces and breakfast omelets. You have lovely feet and elbows and eyes. Our child dances just like you, and that makes me smile every day. I love you to pieces. I love you for free.

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 01 2011
La

I love this post. =D
BTW, Tom Robbins is one of my favorite authors.

25 01 2011
Sam

31 01 2011
alihilani

luv luv




