imagine fashion : winter road trip home

8 01 2011

Imagine embellishing a 2-day drive with some great satchels, knee-high boots, pretty fingerless gloves, a little sparkly sparkly, and a supercute hat : love!

imagine fashion : winter road trip home

I’ve seen Polyvore on a couple sites, it’s a fun little gadget if, like me, you have a soft spot in your heart for dress-up and fashion. And how could anyone not fall in love with that hat?? It is ridiculously cute with those little bear ears on top. It looks like a basic beanie pattern, so maybe I’ll try to make one just like it this winter – I think I’ve seen similar patterns on Ravelry. And maybe the gloves. And the scarf. Love!

Bebe and I are beginning our road trip today, headed home to the snowy north. We’ll be back in this space again on Monday. Our actual travel fashions will be comfortable old favorites, very non-couture.

What does your weekend fashion statement (real or imagined) look like?

Actions

Information

4 responses

8 01 2011
La

I love the blue boots. How fun!
A friend of mine has a hat that is similar to that one with subtle cat ears. Very cute and unexpected.

Also, be sure to check out http://www.modcloth.com. You will love the styles.

12 01 2011
perches

Wow, thanks for the modcloth tip! I immediately found dozens of things to dream over… and bought some ‘stache gifts for Mr. P.

8 01 2011
Meryl

Love, love, love those satchels! It’s not a splurge if I buy it for work, right?

12 01 2011
perches

Well, with a baby on the way, it’s always helpful to have a nice, big satchel for when you’re stylin’ AND need to carry a few extra diapers and misc baby gear. TOTALLY reasonable purchase 😉




