three wenches go to the festival

18 11 2010

[a lost september post]

md renfest - 3 wenches

plus our three manly men, one little fairy, and Bebe.

maryland renaissance festival 2010

Another wonderful year at the Maryland Renaissance Festival! We had a perfect chilly September day, just in time for those wearing layers of renfaire garb.

Lots of plays and musical performances enjoyed, quantities of mead varied by parental status, and tasty non-period food (roasted turkey legs? steak on a stake? frozen bananas?) devoured. Bebe loved the playground/pirate ship: arrrrr!

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 11 2010
The Queen of the Snow Cows

I’m so glad you’re back in blogland…I’ve missed you. 🙂

Someday soon I shall get back to mine…;)

19 11 2010
Virginia

Looks like it was fun! I haven’t been to a Ren Faire in years… I should go back. I think the kiddo would love it.




