measure in love

21 07 2010

Here is this small person, still chirpy from his nap, all disheveled and adorable.

after nap - 2010

Just a year ago today, Bebe sprouted his first tooth and couldn’t quite sit up on his own yet.

after nap - 2009

Today is a reminder of why I love writing here. We are keeping some of the little family details amidst the rush of our days. Reaching for the small achievements and good moments – and getting through all the rest.

How do you measure a year?
In daylights, in sunsets, in midnights, in cups of coffee
In inches, in miles, in laughter, in strife.
In 525,600 minutes, how do you measure a year in the life?
How about love? Measure in love: seasons of love.

-from Rent

Actions

Information

3 responses

22 07 2010
The Queen of the Snow Cows

Those pics of Bebe make me want to hug my monitor. 🙂 He is such a fantastic little person…and he’s growing up so fast!

22 07 2010
the mistress

Thank you for bringing a smile to my face on this, the busiest of mornings.

22 07 2010
Virginia

What a great kid.

Children are such wonderful gifts, aren’t they? Even when Georgia is driving me bananas (and it is truly amazing that at 4.75 years she knows exactly where every single one of my buttons is, and how to push them) I cherish every single moment I have with her. She’s my light.




