joy hunt

20 07 2010

We had a quiet, restful weekend. A little knitting,

damson wip

a little swimming, and a lot of napping & nibbling on baked treats & drinking water. We have all caught mild summer colds – nothing horrible, just bleh. Sneezy, Coughy, and Raspy, that’s us.

Meanwhile out there in the world, joy continues. Here’s to a little inspiration:

pretty
making little lanterns from mandarins : tutorial from lucy patterson hands-on
printing with starfruit : tutorial from alphamom

kitchen
raspberry rosemary cooler : recipe from maya*made
matcha poundcake : recipe from moonstitches
fun prints on tea towels and aprons : from fisk and fern

garden
how to dry herbs in your hot car : tutorial from planet green/discovery channel

play
Ikea play kitchens & play food : seen at ohdeedoh
listening to Huckleberry Party CD: also seen at ohdeedohh (Bebe loves this music! keeps dancing)

celebrate
ideas for a woodland fairy party : blogged at hostess with the mostess

Actions

Information

9 responses

20 07 2010
Virginia

Hmmm… Is that a Damson I spy?

Love the color.

I need to go on a joy hunt right now. I’m not feeling nearly enough. Just bought “Happy for No Reason” at Borders from the bargain bin because it said “Happy” and the cover was yellow. That’s a good reason, right?

22 07 2010
perches

Yep, it’s a Damson 🙂 I love any excuse to knit with Malabrigo.

20 07 2010
Kate

What a fabulous inspiration list!
I adore that yarn you are using. You have totally inspired me to take a trip past the wool shop this morning. Hooray! Happy Wednesday. X

22 07 2010
perches

Thanks, Kate! I love your new knitting adventures. Your projects have been lovely.

20 07 2010
Beth

Funny – I dried mint in my hot car on Sunday. It wasn’t on purpose though. LOL!
Love the color of that yarn.

22 07 2010
perches

Oh dear, poor mint 😉

20 07 2010
Jo

Beautiful colourway, can’t wait to see it finished.

Off now to look at your links now 🙂

21 07 2010
Andrea

Thanks for checking in at my blog. Your cherry dessert from the last post looks so delicious. My daughter loves cherries. I got her a cherry pitter last year (the OXO) and I use it all the time. I’m going to try it. I saw the recipe in 2 old Fine Cooking magazines lately. Your post confirmed I must make it!

21 07 2010
M. House

whatever you are knitting looks great!!! what is that?




