following light

28 02 2010

The deep restlessness of late winter is here again, a slow stretch that always makes me yearn forward, backward, and sideways in time – and generally want to be anywhere but where I am.

Center and focus:
watch the drift of light travel
revealing each day.

Yet raising a small child reminds me, every day (especially when dull or difficult or unlovely), to celebrate the immediate moments in our lives: choose one to illuminate and let it shine on all the rest.

In the month of March, we will be following light, reflecting in pictures and words on the details that light reveals in different hours of the day.

Following Light button

(If you’d like to follow light, too, you are welcome to use this button.)

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 02 2010
Lori

i’m in! what a lovely idea – and it might make me feel better, too, forcing myself to look for light. my husband and i will be spending a week on the beach in honduras, right in the middle of march, so light will be pretty easy to find on those days. 🙂

3 03 2010
perches

a week on the beach sounds delicious, lucky you 🙂




