first tree

7 12 2009

We are giddy with tree, our first ever Christmas tree.

We’ve never had our own tree before, not in eleven years. Not even a plastic one. Each year, I buy 4-6 ornaments and pack them away, dreaming. But this year, oh this year! we decided it was time for a tree.

Our favorite farm also grows Christmas trees. So on a very nice Sunday afternon, we waited until Bebe awoke from his nap.

first xmas tree - almost dressed

Then we went on a pretty drive to the farm, entered the open tree fields, and wandered down their leafy corridors, one of us holding a saw and another holding Bebe. And occasionally hugging a fluffy tree.

first xmas tree - tree farm

Loving it!

Still decorating, so keep checking in for tree updates.

And you know what I said about this also being high Tolkien season:

“…and thus there awoke in the world the Two Trees of Valinor.
Of all thing which Yavanna made they have the most renown,
and about their fate all the tales of the Elder Days are woven.”

– from The Silmarillion, by JRR Tolkien

Actions

Information

4 responses

8 12 2009
quirkygranolagirl

Bebe’s hair is getting so long–and the curls! He looks dashing!

10 12 2009
perches

For some reason the curls only come out when he’s sleepy, it’s so funny.

8 12 2009
The Queen of the Snow Cows

My Gods Bebe is not a bebe…he’s a tiny man! Time is flying, and he will be like, 12 before I see him in person! LOL!

Sigh, the Two Trees are my favorite things. Now I just need a fantastic illustrator to draw the ones I see in my head so I can get it as a tattoo. 😉

10 12 2009
perches

Hmm… We could all get tattoos when we meet next year for MD Sheep & Wool.




