tiny umbrella hat

2 10 2009

Finished project Friday: here’ s my umbrella baby hat. Unfortunately, it was too small for the adorable lass I intended it for. Having a (really) large Bebe skews my sense of perspective,  makes all other babies seem smaller than they really are. 

umbrella newborn hat

 Details
Craft: knitting
Pattern: Baby Hat by Leigh Radford (pattern from One Skein)
Yarn: Queensland Collection Bebe Cotsoy, colorway: bc-07 light pink

Kind of cheating – I actually made it two Fridays ago, but have only just gotten around to downloading pics from my camera. I had other pictures to share today, especially updates on my vintage swap,  but our memory card hub has vanished since yesterday. I haven’t yet discovered where my rampaging Bebe may have stashed it. Vintage update will have to wait until tomorrow, but until then you check out my partner’s lovely website, the yellow door paperie.

This weekend is pretty exciting: we’re going to the Virginia Fall Fiber Festival & Montpelier Sheep Dog Trials. Yarn, sheep, yarn, sheep dogs, and yarn yarnie yarn yarn. And there will also be goats, alpaca, llama, and bunnies. We think Bebe will love that, and I am really looking forward to Bebe + Llama pictures. The 2-day festival is hosted at James Madison’s Montpelier estate in Orange, VA. Montpelier has been on our Places to Go list since we moved here in July – neither of us had time to go when we were working and going to school in DC. So that makes TWO fun things all rolled into one. We hope you also have fun this weekend.

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 10 2009
Heather

That hat is so beautiful! If I ever have a daughter, I will have to knit that one up.
Have a great time at the festival, it sounds wonderful

5 10 2009
perches

Thank you, Heather 🙂




