tea & scones

28 07 2009

Mmm…tea & scones. Someone gave me a couple packages of scones mixes for Christmas, and I’ve finally gotten around to trying them out. Delicious, especially with tea and raspberry jam.

Discovered this morning that E has a second tooth sprouting up next to his first one. Two sprouts for my sprout! We just made up an “I Have a Tooth” song for him on Sunday, will have to come up with another verse. He is amazingly cheerful about the whole thing, it just seems to make him a restless sleeper.

Am trying a bread recipe today, recommended by Sarah. First time making bread! The cookbook is on its way from Amazon, but I couldn’t wait to try their freebie. The dough is yeasty-smelling goodness right now, updates on a loaf tomorrow.

Actions

Information




